BHS sept 19 Tina Bolton Photography-3281


From the Treasurer

The School’s Governing Body is known as The Court of Bridewell, reflecting the historic foundation of the School as Bridewell Royal Hospital in 1553.

The Chairman of Governors is known as the Treasurer.  The Court comprises up to 30 members, all of whom are unpaid volunteers, and includes Aldermen and members of the Common Council of the City of London, and several Governors co-opted for their expertise in education, finance and other relevant areas.

Meetings of the full Court are held four times a year, twice at Witley and twice at Guildhall in the City of London, with additional meetings as required.  There are five sub-committees dealing with:  Estates (assets and investment); Education and ICT; Finance and Marketing; Health and Safety; and Nominations (recruitment and selection of Governors).

In addition to formal meetings, Governors visit the School regularly and attend the Foundation Day Service at St Bride’s, London, Admissions Day, Leavers’ Day, the Awards Ceremony and various other events both at Witley and in the City of London.

Mrs Justine Voisin BA (Oxon)

Barrow Hills School Governors

Governors’ Biographies


Get Directions Make an Enquiry
BH@Home News

In response to the ongoing COVID-19 outbreak, Barrow Hills School closed on Friday 20th March. We continued to provide children with a full educational programme through online learning and teaching until the official end of term.

See our Weekly Newsletter for all the latest distance learning news from the School.

Weekly Newsletter

Please scroll down to read the all the news blogs.